No products in the basket.
Shop › Forums › War & Conquest › Army Lists › Renaissance and Black Powder › A Few Renaissance (Conquistador) queries
Use Handgun rules- page 123
– if not moved two ranks may shoot (salvoe), but may not shoot
in the next round. Enemy units have to make a Morale Test
immediately if they take casualties. If 20% are caused, their
Morale Value is reduced by 1 when taking this test.
Is the Arquebuse counted as the “Musket” as above?
I note that the “Handgun Rules” do not allow for “Fire & Flee or Move and Shoot”
I have created one line of Arquebusier, so not in 2 ranks, is that ok and should they be classed as a “Light Formation rather than Regular?
Clarification – the Pike & Shot status of a shot unit if within 3” may support a Pike Block as part of a charge declaration and if a Shot Unit is charged may “Fire & Flee” and automatically rally if they pass a command roll. If caught after passing then this becomes a combat? From my readings the Shot would likely fall back on to the Pike or behind it? Should they receive a bonus in combat when near the Pike Block in the first round? I take it that it is only under the Pike & Shot Rule that the Arquebusier can fire and flee, as the Hand Gun rule does not allow for move and fire – am i correct?
I will need to take a look at the files to answer the questions properly.
Thank you, can i post on FB site too?
An Arquebus is handgun, so yes to that part – I need to find the file on a different pc to answer the question on pike blocks but from reading what you have written and the question, I believe the answer to be yes to all parts. I will also post on the forum same reply